Weber, Carl Maria Von: Clarinet Concerto No.2 In E Flat Op.74 (Boosey & Hawkes)

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826), the great German romantic composer, was, after Mozart, the first master to write distinguished works for the solo clarinet. They include two compositions with piano accompaniment: the Grand Duo Concertant, and Theme and Variations; two compositions for clarinet and string quartet: the Clarinet Quintet and a set of Variations; three works for clarinet and orchestra: the Concertinoand two Concertos.

The Clarinet Concerto No.2 In E Flat Op.74 is a lively and majestic piece, which truly explores the sonorities and technical capabilities of the instrument – the opening two notes of the solo Clarinet part span an interval of three octaves, showing off the range and compass of the instrument! This is a tremendous work for solo Clarinet and Orchestra, arranged here for B flat Clarinet with Piano accompaniment, and edited by Eric Simon.

The solo Clarinet in B flat part is also included on a separate insert.

Weber, Carl Maria Von: Clarinet Concerto No.2 In E Flat Op.74 (Boosey & Hawkes)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


The Clarinet Concerto No.2 In E Flat Op.74 is a lively and majestic piece.

Additional Information

Composer Carl Maria Von Weber
Secondary Composer / Arranger No
Subtitle No
Edition number No
Instrument / Forces No
Part / Version / Format No
Contents / Songlist No
Series No
Publisher No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.