Brahms, Johannes: Clarinet Sonatas Op.120 (Henle Urtext Editions)

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

In the later years of his life, in the 1890s, Johannes Brahms was inspired by the clarinettist Richard Mühlfeld to compose Trio Op.114, Quintet Op.115 and the Sonatas Op.120 – three gems in the Clarinet chamber music repertoire.

Brahms also provided a part for Viola as an alternative to the Clarinet. The revision of this Henle Urtext edition of the Viola version of Op.120 is based on the musical text of the New Brahms Complete Edition and in many respects contains significant improvements: the original autograph was consulted for the first time, the newly set Piano score now contains the Viola part, and Viola players can benefit from fingerings and bowings by Tabea Zimmermann in the solo part.

Brahms, Johannes: Clarinet Sonatas Op.120 (Henle Urtext Editions)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


Henle Urtext Editions.

Additional Information

Composer Johannes Brahms
Secondary Composer / Arranger No
Subtitle No
Edition number No
Instrument / Forces No
Part / Version / Format No
Contents / Songlist No
Series No
Publisher No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.