ABRSM: Time Pieces for B flat Saxophone, Volume 2 (ABRSM)

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

• a graded collection of pieces, responding to the need for saxophone repertoire at the early grades
• repertoire explores music written from the 15th century to the present day, allowing the pupil to get a real feel for the different styles of music through time
• carefully written to practise note ranges and keys of the early grades
• well crafted and idiomatic arrangements
• simple piano accompaniments
• each volume presents the pieces in chronological order and prints the year in which they were written

ABRSM: Time Pieces for B flat Saxophone, Volume 2 (ABRSM)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


  • Rondeau and Dance for the Haymakers from The Fairy Queen [H. Purcell]
  • Sinfonia from Cantata No. 156, BWV 156 [J. S. Bach]
  • Menuetto e Trio from Symphony No. 25, K. 183 [Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart]
  • Allegro molto from Serenade Op. 25 [Beethoven]
  • Orchestral Solo from L’arlesienne, Suite I [Georges Bizet]
  • Two Little Pearls [Dvorák]
  • Entry of the Gladiators Op. 68 [Fucik]
  • Pavane pour une infante defunte [Ravel]
  • Tango-Ballade (from ‘The Threepenny Opera’) [Kurt Weill]
  • Prelude No. 2 from Six Preludes, Op. 23 [Lennox Berkeley]
  • Clockwork Doll from Six Children’s Pieces, Op. 69 [Shostakovich]
  • March from Three Youthful Pieces [Lutoslawski]
  • New Age Tango [Mcleod]

Additional Information

Composer Various
Secondary Composer / Arranger No
Subtitle No
Edition number No
Instrument / Forces No
Part / Version / Format No
Contents / Songlist No
Series No
Publisher No

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.